You can only reopen leads in a couple of different scenarios:
- If the lead has been closed won or lost
- If the lead has not been archived (Check your archive rules to see when leads get archived)
To reopen a lead, follow the instructions below:
1. Go to Leads on the left toolbar, which you'll find under CRM.
2. Navigate to the lead you are looking to reopen and click view.
3. Toward the top right, you will see a blue "Reopen Lead" box. Click this button to reopen the lead.